Extracting and displaying data from urlload result

Sorry, novice here.

I've figured out how to use urlload to display the page contents however, what I need to do is check a series of links and only display the one that has a matching string. Is this possible?

Hi, and welcome to the forum! :slight_smile:

The following example will load 3 pages and print the urls for the pages that contain the world "Example".

(Note this forum preview doesn't support the urlload command so the preview below will have errors but should work in the dashboard)

Load the pages:
{repeat: for url in ["path1", "path2", "path3"]; locals=pages}
{urlload: http://example.com/{=url}; done=res -> ["html": res]}
{endrepeat}

Find the pages that contain "Example":
{=map(filter(pages, x -> contains(x.html, "Example")), x -> x.url)}

This is amazing! Thank you so much! I've attempted to use the code from your urlload weather example to adjust the ending of the urls. I've also tried using the clipboard entry to do so. Is there any adjustment to the clipboard command to get that to insert? or is this not possible within the repeat call?

I'm sorry, I'll clarify. For each URL, I'd like to append the clipboard contents to the end.

I was able to add the clipboard call right after the {=url} in the urlload. works perfectly! I really appreciate your help.

One last question though. The result of the filter produces one url. Which is the goal. However I'm struggling with how to convert that result into a clickable link.

So if you are using the code like above, the end product will be a list of strings (urls). If we know that list will only contain a single url, we can convert it to a clickable link like so:

Configure some test data like you'll end up with above:
{urls=["https://example.com/a"]}

The link: {link: {=urls[1]}}{=urls[1]}{endlink}
The same link formatted differently: {link: {=urls[1]}}A link!{endlink}

More information about the link command is available here:

Hey Scott!